Skip to content ↓
St Andrew's College Dublin St Andrew's College Dublin

Transition Year Student Enterprise Awards

Four Projects progress to South Dublin Finals

The 2019 Transition Year Enterprise Awards daytook place at school on Thursday 7 February 2019.  This is the first stage of the Student Enterprise Awards.  There was a total of sixteen individual/team entrants and four were selected to go forward to represent St Andrew's at the South Dublin Enterprise competition.  Those successful entrants were:

  • Stress-Free Products with their Musical Rulers (Hunter Wright and Liam Smith).
  • Azure with their Bracelets made from recycled materials (Zoe O'Neill, Crystal Meier and Julia Quinn)
  • Dublin Bay Balms (Reuben O'Mahony, Finn Colville and Darragh Egan)
  •  Pure Irish Honey (Callum Scanlon - pictured above).

We are grateful to the judges, Mr Joseph Keating from LEO and Mr Jamie Haughton of Shaka Poké (Class of 2009) who gave generously of their time.