Skip to content ↓
St Andrew's College Dublin St Andrew's College Dublin

Sports Awards 2015/2016

Winners presented with their Awards at Prize Giving on 23 November

Individual Sports Awards are presented to those who have displayed leadership and sportsmanship on and off the pitch in their chosen sport.  They have demonstrated a high level of skill, athletic ability and dedication to their sport.  The individual winners have also shown respect to their coaches, teammates and umpires.

  • Senior Boys Hockey                        James Walker
  • Senior Girls Hockey                         Sally Campbell
  • Senior Boys Rugby                           Jordan Larmour
  • Senior Boys Basketball                  Robbie Fidgeon-Kavanagh
  • Senior Girls Basketball                  Soomin Ma
  • Senior Boys Athletics                     James Meier
  • Senior Girls Athletics                     Sophia Carr
  • Senior Boys Cricket                         Sanil Gupta
  • Senior Girls Cricket                          Lucy O’Reilly
  • Senior Boys Tennis                           Oscar Maltby
  • Senior Girls Tennis                           Shona Cooney

The Team of the Year Award is presented to the side that has encapsulated, with its performances, the spirit of the College.  It has achieved success and its members have been positive role models for all other College Teams.

  • Team of the Year                              Senior Boys Cricket Team (Capt:  Cameron                                                                                    Shoebridge)